festival what's on

Board and Volunteers


The Festival has an thirteen-member board with a president and one vice president. It consists of a mix of local and seasonal business persons, supporters and members of the artistic community. The board is supported by an appointed advisory committee. Beginning in 1997 the board has taken on the role of artistic direction and decision making and there is definitely a community feeling amongst its members.

 HFA Board 2018


In most cases volunteers who previously directly supported the festival of the arts are now volunteers of the Algonquin Theatre. Occasionally the festival presents programming outside of the theatre and requires volunteer support.

Artistic Director Emeritus
Attila J. Glatz


Attila J. Glatz
Susan Alberghini
Jim & Jane Alexander

Karen Cassian


Vice President

Carol Gibson 



Standing from the left: Tia Pearse, Carol Stueck, Helena Renwick, Suzanne Riverin, Carol Gibson, Barry Hayward, Steve Campbell, Peter McGinnis, June Salmon

Sitting from the left:
Will Gibson, Karen Cassian, Rob Saunders, Cheryl Stamper 
Todd Bolivar, Sharon Marks, Greg Perras, Sarah Vanasse

General Manager
Rob Saunders

Theatre Technician
Chris Boon

Festival Photographer
Susan MacDonald


Copyright 2019 Huntsville Festival of the Arts . Design by Webmastermind.com . Find It In Muskoka